L'installation des services VOO: C'EST FACILE!

My home is not connected to the VOO network

There is no coaxial cable connecting your home to the public road network (terminal, pole, facade) and/or there is no supply point in your home.

VOO will probably have to carry out modifications to its network and/or inside your property.

Submit a request for a connection to the VOO network

Whether your home is currently under construction or undergoing major renovations or you are moving into an existing home, please submit your application for a connection by dialling 0800/800 25. Our Engineering Department will examine your application, organise an on-site visit (if necessary) and examine the connection itself. Which means you will be getting personalised advice adapted to your specific situation!

For new build constructions or major renovations to your home, we insist that you apply for a connection in advance so you can plan the necessary work (in particular regarding landscaping and paving) and ensure the best possible, visual solution for your connection.

In addition, if possible we recommend that you order your VOO service (digital TV, VOOcorder, TEL and/or NET) at the same time as the connection request: in most cases, the connection and the installation of these products will be performed by the technician during one and the same appointment, which means a more convenient solution for you! (maximum 2).

  • We send out a technician to the place of connection.
  • The connection of your home to the public road network, the installation of a supply point and the connectors.
  • A check of the cable television line inside your home at the supply point.
  • Connection to/entry into service of the requested services.
  • A check of the quality of the image on the sockets (if they were installed in advance during construction).
  • Pull the connection cable (aerial, underground) between the public road network and the supply point.
  • If your indoor installation requires a technical modification (adding television sockets, laying a coaxial cable, changing the supply point, fitting an amplifier), the technician will first provide you with a quote. Once the quote is signed by an authorised person, the work will be carried out immediately if the scope of the work is limited or will be carried out within the framework of a new appointment.
  • These services are billed at the applicable rate. No promotion or reduction applies to these rates.
  • Access to/entry into service of analogue television.
  • Lay the duct (underground connection) in a private property.
  • The electrical connection to supply the amplifier.
  • In the event of underground connections, digging on private property.
  • Pipe chases in the walls for the cables

Execution of connection works and installation of the services

VOO handles the connection of your home to the cable television network and the access to analogue cable television.

A technician will call round at yours on the date and within the time slot agreed with our Customer Services. This date and time slot will be confirmed to you by text message. The technician will call round either in the morning between 8 a.m. and 1 p.m. or in the afternoon between midday and 6 p.m.
If necessary and to avoid any surprises, the technician will prepare a based on our applicable rates at the time of the connection but before any work has been carried out. Our technician will only start the connection works and the installation once this quote has been formally accepted.

L'installation des services VOO: C'EST FACILE!

Mon habitation n'est pas encore raccordée au réseau VOO

Il n'y a pas de câble coaxial reliant votre habitation au réseau en voirie (borne, poteau, façade) et/ou il n'y a pas de point de fourniture dans votre habitation.

Il est donc probablement nécessaire pour VOO d’effectuer des adaptations sur son réseau et/ou dans votre domaine privé.

Les étapes à suivre

Faire une demande de raccordement au réseau VOO

Que ce soit lors de la construction ou de la rénovation importante de votre habitation ou pour une habitation existante, vous devez introduire une demande de raccordement via le 0800/800 25. Notre Bureau d'Etude se chargera de l'analyse de votre demande, d'une visite sur site/chantier (si nécessaire) et de l'étude de votre raccordement proprement dit. Vous disposerez donc d'un conseil personnalisé adapté à votre situation !

Dans le cadre d’une construction ou rénovation importante de votre habitation, nous insistons sur le fait qu’une demande de raccordement anticipée vous permettra une planification optimale de vos travaux et une esthétique optimale de votre raccordement.

Par ailleurs, nous vous recommandons si possible d'effectuer votre commande de services VOO (Télévision numérique, VOOcorder, TEL et/ou NET) en même temps que la demande de raccordement: le raccordement et l'installation des produits se feront alors dans la plupart des cas en une seule intervention technicien pour plus de confort! (maximum 2 interventions).

Que pouvez-vous attendre de VOO ?

  • Le déplacement d'un technicien sur le lieu du raccordement.
  • Le raccordement de votre habitation au réseau en voirie, le placement du point de fourniture et la réalisation des connecteurs.
  • La vérification du câble de télédistribution à l'intérieur de votre habitation au niveau de l'emplacement du point de fourniture.
  • Le branchement / la mise en service des services demandés
  • La vérification de la qualité d'image sur les prises (si celles-ci ont été préalablement installées lors de la construction).
  • Le tirage du câble de raccordement (aérien, souterrain) entre le domaine public et le point de fourniture.
  • Si votre installation intérieure requiert une modification technique (ajout de prises tv, placement de câble coaxial, changement du point de fourniture, placement d'un amplificateur…), un devis vous sera soumis par le technicien.Après signature du devis par une personne habilitée, les travaux seront réalisés immédiatement si l'ampleur des travaux est limitée ou seront réalisés dans le cadre d'un nouveau rendez-vous.
  • Ces prestations vous sont facturées au tarif en vigueur. Ces tarifs ne tiennent pas compte d'une éventuelle promotion ou remise.
  • Le branchement / la mise en service de la télévision analogique.
  • Le placement de la gaine (raccordement souterrain) en domaine privé.
  • Le raccordement électrique pour alimenter l'amplificateur.
  • En cas de raccordement souterrain, la tranchée en domaine privé.
  • Les saignées dans les murs pour la pose de câbles. En d'autres mots, le technicien n'encastrera pas les câbles dans les murs (platrâge, etc).

Exécution des travaux de raccordement et installations des services

VOO se charge du raccordement de votre habitation au réseau de télédistribution et du branchement de la télédistribution analogique.

Un technicien se présentera chez vous à la date et dans le créneau horaire que vous aurez convenu avec notre Service Clientèle. Cette date et ce créneau horaire vous seront confirmés par SMS. Le technicien se présentera le matin entre 08h00 et 13h00, ou l'après-midi entre 12h00 et 18h00.
Le cas échéant, lors de l’opération de raccordement et avant tout travail afin d’éviter des surprises, le technicien réalisera un devis aux tarifs en vigueur. Ce n’est qu’une fois le devis éventuel accepté formellement que notre technicien entreprendra les travaux de raccordement et d’installation.