Tariff Reductions
"Social Tariff"

The following discounts are provided to beneficiaries of the social tariff:

  • 50% on the telephone or internet
    installation charge
  • 40% discount on telephone or internet
    subscription fee with a maximum of €8.40/month
  • €3.10 discount/month
    on telephone call charges

Tariff reduction applications can be submitted to VOO at 078 50 50 50. VOO will transmit the application to the competent administrative authority which will check whether the conditions for being granted the social tariff are met.

Examples :

For a VOO ‘toudoo’ internet subscription,
the social tariff is 18,55€/month
instead of 26,95€/month



The social tariff benefit is granted for only one telephone or internet connection per beneficiary and limited to one beneficiary per household.

 

The conditions for being granted this social tariff are laid down in Article 22 of the Annex to the Law of 13 June 2005 on Electronic Communications.

To be eligible for a social benefit, you must meet one of the following conditions:

  • You are 18 or older, you have a disability of at least 66% and a limited income. The beneficiary of the social benefit option must have reached 18 years of age and have a disability of at least 66%. He may live alone or live together with maximum 2 persons or with one or more relatives in 1st or 2nd degree by blood or marriage. Maximum income of €15,672.71 gross per year for one person, to be increased by a yearly gross amount of €2,901.44 per cohabitant.
  • You have a hearing loss of minimum 70 dB in the best ear or have undergone a laryngectomy. The applicant must have a hearing loss of minimum 70 dB in the best ear, according to the classification of the International Bureau for Audiophonology (BIAP). The parents or grandparents, having a telephone subscription, can benefit from the social benefit if their child or grandchild, living with them, meets one of the foregoing conditions.
  • You are an officially recognised blind war veteran.
  • You are an officially recognised beneficiary of the minimum integration income (minimex).
  • You are 65 or older and have a limited income.

The beneficiary of the social tariff option must have reached 65 years of age. He may live alone or live together with one or more persons over 60 years old, or with one or more of his children on school age (this age limit does not apply if the children have a disability of at least 66%), or with one or more of his grandchildren on school age, if these are orphaned from their parents or have been placed with the family by court order (this age limit does not apply if the children have a disability of at least 66%). Maximum income: €15,672.71 gross per year for one person, to be increased by a yearly gross amount of €2901.44 per cohabitant.

Réductions tarifaires
"Tarif social"

L’avantage tarif social donne droit à une réduction sur la facture de :

  • 50 % du tarif d’installation du service de
    téléphonie ou internet
  • une réduction sur la redevance d’abonnement
    au service de téléphonie ou internet pour un
    montant de 40 % de la redevance avec un
    maximum de 8,40 euros par période d’un mois
  • une réduction d’un montant de 3,10 euros
    par période d’un mois sur les frais d’appels
    téléphoniques.

Toute demande de réduction tarifaire peut être introduite auprès de VOO au numéro 078 50 50 50. VOO transmettra la demande à l’autorité administrative compétente qui vérifiera les conditions d’octroi du tarif social.

Exemple :

Abonnement service internet VOO ‘toudoo’
le tarif social est de 16,55€/mois
au lieu de 24,95€/mois



L’avantage tarif social n'est octroyé que pour un seul raccordement, soit téléphonique soit internet, par bénéficiaire et il ne peut y avoir qu’un seul bénéficiaire par ménage.

 

Les conditions d’octroi de ce tarif social sont fixées à l’article 22 de l’annexe à la loi du 13 juin 2005 relative aux communications électroniques

Pour avoir droit à un avantage social, vous devez satisfaire à une des conditions figurant ci-dessous :

  • Vous avez 18 ans ou plus, avez un handicap de minimum 66% et avez un revenu limité. Le bénéficiaire de l'option avantage social doit être atteint d'un handicap d'au moins 66 % et âgé de 18 ans accomplis. Il peut habiter seul, soit avec 2 personnes maximum, soit avec des parents ou alliés du 1er ou du 2ème degré. Revenus maximaux 15.672,71 € bruts annuels pour une personne, auxquels peut être rajouté un montant brut annuel de 2.901,44 € par cohabitant.
  • Vous avez une perte de l'audition de plus de 70dB à votre meilleure oreille ou vous avez subi une laryngectomie. Le demandeur doit avoir une perte auditive minimale de 70dB pour la meilleure oreille selon la classification du Bureau International d'Audiophonologie (BIAP). Les parents ou grands-parents, qui possèdent un raccordement, peuvent bénéficier de l'avantage social si leur enfant ou petit enfant, qui habite chez eux, répond à l'une des conditions mentionnées ci-dessus.
  • Vous êtes reconnu officiellement comme aveugle militaire de guerre.
  • Vous êtes reconnu officiellement comme bénéficiaire du revenu minimum d'intégration (minimex).
  • Vous avez 65 ans ou plus et avez un revenu limité.

Le bénéficiaire de l'option tarif social doit avoir 65 ans accomplis. Il peut habiter soit seul, soit avec une ou plusieurs personnes de plus de 60 ans, soit avec un ou plusieurs de ses enfants en âge scolaire (la condition de l'âge scolaire ne s'applique pas si les enfants ont un handicap d'au moins 66%), soit avec un ou plusieurs de ses petits-enfants en âge scolaire si ceux-ci sont orphelins de leurs deux parents ou s'ils ont été placés dans la famille par décision judiciaire (la condition de l'âge scolaire ne s'applique pas si les enfants ont un handicap d'au moins 66%). Revenus maximaux 15.672,71 € bruts annuels pour une personne, auxquels peut être rajouté un montant brut annuel de 2901,44 € par cohabitant.